Picture
For our first post I would like you to comment on the class website.  You may blog questions or comments and feel free to respond appropriately to other posting.  To receive credit you must include your section number, first name and first initial of your last name.  No last names please!

Sebastian B.
8/20/2009 08:12:46 am

Hi Mr.Grffith I think your website is really good and I like the idea of Reading 20 minutes daily. I like the pictures because that helped me to understand better the things. It`s also great, that you have the sponges vocabulary, assignments and all that things in line.
Sebastian B. 8-5

Reply
luigi 8-1
8/22/2009 01:28:58 am

Mr. griffith your websites is really cool with all the information of the class all the activities look fun.

Reply
Ana julia 8-5
8/23/2009 08:02:43 am

HI mr. griffith i think your website is really cool and organized! I like all your ideas they sound great! I really think this year is going to be awsome..

Reply
sarah 8-3
8/23/2009 08:11:38 am

hi mr. griffith! i think it´s really cool that you have charlie brown on your webpage! no, just kidding... i relly like the idea of this website, it´s really organized and i can plan ahead on the activities we are going to do through the year! i´m very positive about this year and hope to fullfil my goals.

Reply
Nicolle B 8-4
8/23/2009 11:42:03 am

Hi Mr. Griffith! I like your website, I also like the part of the sponges, because if I miss one day or something like that, I could get on your website and do it. It`s great that you also have in your website the vocabulary word, is very good. I like the idea that you have the photos, because it is easier to understand.

Reply
karl Robert
8/23/2009 11:50:57 am

Hi Mr Griffith your website is relly orgenisid and it looks awesome.

Reply
juan manuel b
8/23/2009 12:37:03 pm

cool website it is neat and very organised. go barca!!!

Reply
Rodrigo C.
8/23/2009 12:49:10 pm

hello mr. griffrith. I like the class web page because it tells you all about your class and what we are going to do.

Reply
Miguel W
8/23/2009 01:13:54 pm

Hi Mr.Griffith I find the idea of sometimes choosing the books we want to read very good because people like different stuff so I think it's a very good,I also think the reading 20 minutes every day is a good idea.

Reply
Juan marco botran
8/23/2009 01:49:38 pm

Hi griffith i think you did a nice job on this website and i liked your idea of reading 20 minutes daily. and i thik i will visit this site more offten

Reply
Ryan S 8-2
8/24/2009 08:28:29 am

Hi Mr. Griffith... long time no see.
I think that your website is a great idea. I also loved the idea of reading 20 minutes daily. OK bye
Ryan S 8-2

Reply
Lucia C.
8/24/2009 08:48:00 am

Hi Mr.Griffith, I think your idea of the website is really good. I like how you have all the class stuff here.Also, reading 20 min. is going to be fun...

Reply
Alejandro C
8/24/2009 08:51:38 am

Hi mr.griffith your idea of the website is awesome it is better than to log on on edline and don't find ELE or what assignments we have to do.This year imlooking forward to read more in class. It is an excellent idea to put the sponges here so we can catch up.

Reply
Kirsten E. 8 - 4
8/24/2009 09:18:25 am

I think that your website is nice and also very useful because you can get everything that you missed the days you didn't come to school. I really liked your blog!!!

Reply
Debbie C. 8-1
8/24/2009 09:36:47 am

Hi Mr. Griffith,

I think you did an awesome job in your website and starting the English Language Enrichment because it gives us a really nice opportunity to improve our reading and writing. Also I can learn lots of new vocabulary words to make my writing amusing. If I am quizzical of a sponge, I can check in your blog. Hope you can update your blog soon!

Congratulations,
Debbie C. 8-1

Reply
Danielñ
8/24/2009 09:39:18 am

Reply
katina r.
8/24/2009 09:47:49 am

Mr. Griffith, I think it's a great idea to make this blog. It is very cool to have all the stuff of the class here! I'll see you tomorrow.

Reply
Estuardo B.
8/24/2009 12:49:04 pm

Dear Mr. griffith,
I think it is an awesome idea because we can look specificly for information of E.E.

Reply
Marcos Pinzon 8-4
8/24/2009 01:04:07 pm

Wasup Mr. Griffith I really liked your website nice work!
:)

Reply
8/31/2009 09:49:42 am

Sorry I am writing this 'till today but during the weekend I couldn't access your website. It is nice and helpful. See you in class!

Reply
michelle pieters 8-5
9/7/2009 09:00:17 am

mr griffith:
the podcast i heard is called The Cat and Venus. by Aesop. it is about yhis cat that falls in love with a man so she goes to Venus and asks her to turn her into a women. Venus agrees but the cat needs to promise that she will follow her cat instincs and not human insticts. the cat agrees and venus turns her into a beautiful damsel.she and the man fell in love and marry. couple years later, Venus wants to prove that the cat had obeyed her. so she outs a rat on the middle of the room where the cat was. the cat couldnt resist and goes chasing after the rat. Venus gets upset and turns her into a cat again..:(

Reply
sebastian busto 8-5
9/7/2009 02:22:03 pm

Hi Mr. Griffith
My podcast was the portable media Expo Education Panel. http://www.learnoutloud.com/podcaststream/listen.php?ur=http://feeds.feedburner.com/AudiolearningRevolution&all=1&title+6666
In this podcast they talk about the website named www.learnoutloud.com, and they tell you how it helps you to find a lot of things here. Also they tell you how universities and schools, can use this for teaching and showing there studding’s a lot things. I learned that there first experience, was when they started to do the podcast. One of the post casters said that hi never new that there was a page like that one.

Reply
Juan Diego Guzmán
9/8/2009 09:34:20 am

I chose a podcast about the G4 challenge this podcast talks about the competitors and were they are going. i chose this podcast because i just love Land Rovers

Reply
9/8/2009 10:12:52 pm

HELLO MR. GRIFFITH, HOW ARE YOU? I JUST WANNA TELL YOU THAT I CHOOSE A PODCAST ABOUT THE TIMES SQUARE CROSSROADS AND HEAR ABOUT A PAINTING PROCESS. IT TALKS ABOUT HOW TO START PAINTING AND YOU ARE GUIDED BY SOME PROFESSIONALS IN THE ARTS. I JUST CHOOSE THIS BECAUSE I LIKE VERY MUCH PAINTING... OTHER THING I THINK IS VERY COOL ALL YOUR WEBPAGE IT´S VERY INTERESTING AND I LIKE A LOT. SEE YOU IN CLASS, HAVE A GOOD DAY OR GOOD NIGHT.

Reply
Virginia G. 8-1
9/9/2009 09:34:52 am

Hi Mr. Griffith
The podcast I listened to was called: NASA, it was about the problems NASA had with creating space suits, building the Hubble, and the Apollo 13. It was a bit boring but I chose it because it was really short.
I got it from:
http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Travel/Travel-Stories/Discovery-Channel-Features-Podcast/16864

Reply
Jose Ch 8-2
9/9/2009 09:58:55 am

Hey Mr.Griffith

Today I heard a very interesting soccer podcast that I found in learnoutloud.com
It talked about the world cup qualification the program even has its own website called http://www.worldsoccerweekly.com/ I found it very interesting I heard yesterdays podcast http://www.learnoutloud.com/podcaststream/listen.php?url=http://www.worldsoccerweekly.com/WFD090809.mp3&all=0&title=World Soccer Daily Podcast for Tuesday, September 08, 2009

SEE YOU tommorow

Jose Ch.

Reply
nina you now who i am
9/9/2009 10:26:17 am

Reply
sorry nina
9/9/2009 10:32:14 am

hi grifith i heard a podcast that was intresting because it was a bout you well yourself. about how you connect with youself and that its not good to do drugs. i think it was intresting. but after i heard it i heard a song called free falling by john mayer great song you shoukd hear it. but i liked the pod cast thank you for making me hear it. http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Arts-and-Entertainment/-/More-Hip-than-Hippie-Podcast/7301#3



p.s. i know you like flyfishing well fishing but same thing and my dad is making a buisness that you go with a group whatever group to rio dulce or roatan in hondiras in a boat flyfising you should check out the website !!!

www.threeamigosflyfishing.com i think if not ask me..!!!!!

Reply
javier
9/9/2009 11:20:13 am

Hi mr.Grifith I heard a podcast about the soccer cup eliminations. It was about what teams may pass to the soccer cup and what teams may not. It also told me the score for a lot of the games. I found out that Brazil beated Argentina 3-1 and that Argentina may not pass to the soccer cup neither portugal. I liked this podcast.

Reply
9/9/2009 12:15:06 pm

Mr. Griffith,
I listened to a podcast about the oddesy and it was very cool and dramatic. I liked it a lot, here is the web if you want to listen to it too, I strongly recommend it. It was also very easy to listen and understand the content. http://www.podbean.com/home/podcast-directory-play.php?eid=1993836

Reply
9/9/2009 01:27:39 pm

hey Mr. Griffith, I heard a podcast about business and investments, and found it very interesting. This podcast told you a story about Warren Buffett invested and was great at business. If you like hearing financial "advice" or hear about business and investments, you should hear this podcast.

Reply
sebastian w 8 -2
9/9/2009 01:28:22 pm

hey Mr. Griffith, I heard a podcast about business and investments, and found it very interesting. This podcast told you a story about Warren Buffett invested and was great at business. If you like hearing financial "advice" or hear about business and investments, you should hear this podcast.

http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Business/-/The-Warren-Buffett-Way-Second-Edition/14983

Reply
9/9/2009 01:38:36 pm

Hey Mr. Griffith. I heard a podcast about voices of wisdom, and I like it a lot because it talks about God. It found to me really nice that Abraham did what God said, and later he got blessed. I think this podcast was really good because it shows many people to learn about God. At last, I also think i'll get blessed by God as Abraham did. http://www.learnoutloud.com/Podcast-Directory/Religion-and-Spirituality/Spirituality/Voices-of-Wisdom-Podcast/23674#plink

Reply
m
9/11/2009 11:41:52 am

Reply
Marcos V. 8-5
9/11/2009 12:05:27 pm

Hi Mr.Griffith I chose the podcast of astronomy and that we need to understand our earth and by looking at other planets we can undersand it. Also that we need to know more things about earth and space because we don`t know that much. Another thing was that the stars play an important role on our earth because we live thanks to a star. Also that our sun is one or the most important thing in our solar sistem because by studing the sun we can say that there are other galaxies besides ours because there are other stars so that is an important study. That was the podcast that most interest me.

http://www.learnoutloud.com/podcaststream/listen.php?url=http://www.learnoutloud.com/samples/3501/Astronomy%20I%20-%2001.mp3&all=3501&title=Astronomy%20I:%20Earth,%20Sky%20and%20Planets

Reply
Maria Elisa Vanegas 8-2
9/12/2009 01:54:50 am

Hi mr. griffith,

I listen to my POdcast while I was with my baby cousen from the U.S.A. We heared Alice in wonderland. Andrew like it alot that we had to hear it twice. It was a nice and super long story. But andrew enjoy it and it keept us busy. We listened it from:

http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Literature/American-Classics/Lit-Summary-Podcast/24192

bye

Reply
Sabrina R. 8-1
9/12/2009 12:43:26 pm

Hi Mr. Griffith! Today I checked a podcast in youtube about trveling. The first link that appeared on the page was
called travel by 10. It had a very interesting introduction with lots of pictures. The pics where from the rredang island in Malasya.It had a beautiful beach and it talked about luxury resorts and hotels near in the island. The podcast was about 6 minutes long, not very entertaining because it should have given more info. about the activities to do. It talked about the traditins and what people wer in Malasya.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VhgYPMzMMXo

Reply
Daniela M. 8-2
9/14/2009 03:14:16 am

Hi Mr. Griffith! I just listened to a podcast about speeches in history. This one was given by Barack Obama about his family's history, mostly. He spoke of how his grandfather was a cook who had greater ambitions for his son and grandson. He also spoke of that in America you don't need great riches to become successful, to have votes counted, to not have taxes wasted,etc. That also parents have to live up to theur children's expectations. That his party (John Kerry's at the time,2004) was the best to turn tough choices to easier ones.


http://www.learnoutloud.com/podcaststream/listen.php?url=http://feeds.feedburner.com/GreatSpeechesInHistory&all=1&title=21306

Reply
9/15/2009 10:53:48 am

hey mr.griffith! i just listened to a podcast called Every Second Counts. Its about Lance Armstrong. It talked about his private life. About his kids and how he was always on tours that hist kids missed him a lot. Also, that he sometimes felt nervous that maybe the cancer was going to come baack. He also said that he felt uncomfortable with the word hero. He said that he wasent a hero, he just tried hard and never gave up. I liked this podcast a lop because it kept me entertained and i was very interested with what he was saying. But whay i didnt like was that it was very long. well...bye!

Reply
Julie B. 8-1
9/15/2009 12:40:12 pm

Hi Mr. Griffith!!! I listened to a podcast called Nastia Liukin. I found it in www.youtube.com/watch?v=f902x0p13NQ. The podcast is about Nastia Lukin, the gymnast who just won the 2008 Olympics. It talks about how Nastia works very hard every day in order to reach her goals. She trains 7 hours each day for five days a week! She also goes to a private school that respects her training hours. Nastia achieved all her dreams by working hard . She is a real role model for me, because I also practice gymnastics and I hope I can be a great gymnast like her.

Reply
Cecilia A
9/15/2009 12:41:18 pm

Hi mr griffith, I found alice in wonderland...a story that I knew about since I was little! haha I really enjoyed reading it...it reminded me about the things i had already forgotten....really long but very interesting I found it in this website

http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Arts-and-Entertainment/Celebrity-Readers/Alice-in-Wonderland/467#

Reply
Julie B. 8-1
9/15/2009 12:45:31 pm

Sorry, I forgot to give my opinion about the podcast. I found it very entertaining because gymnastics is something I really love and every time I see it or hear about it I get very excited. It had many videos about Nastia practicing her routines. Also. it gave a lot of info about her as I told you about in the other comment. Well, bye! See you in class!!!

Reply
amani m. 8-1
9/15/2009 12:46:46 pm

hey mr.griffith!
I just listened to a really cool podcast about NASA. It was a short video that talked about creating materials that were needed in space, like space suits, space shuttles etc. It talked about Apollo 13 which was boring, but still i found very interesting the rest of it. You should listened to it!

http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Travel/Travel-Stories/Discovery-Channel-Features-Podcast/16864

Reply
Jean Luc van B 8-4
9/15/2009 01:20:09 pm

http://www.learnoutloud.com/podcaststream/podcast_vedio.php?url=http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/learningguitarnow/~5/KNWk-0kqwQE/video-podcast-28.mp4&title=LearnOutLoud Video Podcast
I found this podcast really interesting because I learn that you can learn things from the internet. You may learn better things from the internet than from a person. The podcast was about a person teaching guitar from a simple podcast

Reply
Ana Cristina A.
9/15/2009 01:50:07 pm

Mr. Griffith.... the only podcast that I found that i liked, and that function was called learning guitar. well. obviously it is about how to play guitar. In my opinion he should have go slower so the person who is listening to him has time to put his fingers in the right position and see if it was well placed or not. It was an electric guitar; but really if I was listening to that podcast and learning how to play the guitar I wouldnt learn a bit!!

Reply
ana paula
9/16/2009 09:00:28 am

hi mister G!! how are you! I heard a podcast called the cat and venus. It is about this cat that falls in love with a human (a man). The cat goes to the Greek goddess Venus, and asks if venus can turn her into a human. Venus accepts with one contition. The contition was that the cat couldnt follow her cat reflexes, she had to act like a human. She accepts. She got married with the man. After a while, Venus got currious and decided to go see how she was doing. When she got to her house, she saw that she was chasing a rat. Then, Venus transformed her back into a cat.
See u in class!!!

Reply
JUAN DIEGO LARA 8-3
9/16/2009 12:42:57 pm

HI MISTER GRIFFITH. I LOOK THE PODCAST OF ACRES OF DIAMONS. WAS RUSSEL H. CONWELL. HE HAD A STORY OF AWOMAN AND HE ON PHILADELPHIA. AND WAS LONG BUT DETALY AND ORIGINALITY AND INTRESTING AND WAS VERRY SUCSESFUL STORY AND WAS A GOOD STORY.AND THE TITLE WAS ACRES OF DIAMONDS.

Reply
Jim Griffith
9/17/2009 06:23:55 am

Great Job On the homework!!! You found some cool web sites

Reply
9/21/2009 09:56:54 am

Hi griffith.I chose a podcast about the great artists of all history. This was kinda interesting because it showed a lot of artists that have been really famous . These people have painted the best illustrations people have seen.

http://www.learnoutloud.com/Catalog/Arts-and-Entertainment/-/The-Lives-of-the-Great-Artists/26165. The website...

Reply
9/21/2009 11:14:12 am


This podcast talks about Babe Ruth and his since kid he grew up stealin apples throwing eggs a people who walked by.He had several encouters with the cops. He was sent to a reformatory school where they discovered his talent with baseball. He got to play in the finest teams in the city and then got offered to play in the minor leagues. Eventually he kept becomong better and better until he became the best baseball player of the history.

Reply
nicole c
9/21/2009 12:07:24 pm

1) i know it is really late but i just saw my grade and OMG For my podcast i hear, "up from slave" it was in the 1901 and its about how the negros stood up and got away from slavery. They alsow wjanted to change , to be in the top not in the bottom. They alsow were treated really bad when brough to america, they barly got food and fresh water, is you die you just got thrown to sea. They alwas said they whanted to start a new era qith freedom and no rasism....nicole c

Reply
JUAN DIEGO LARA 8-3
9/22/2009 01:00:42 pm

Hi ms. Griffith i hear the obamas speach part 1 and part 2 was intresting because was good and verry support. And he say alot of things and i like alot how he say things for support us and was verry good

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2010
    October 2009
    September 2009
    August 2009

    Categories

    All
    First Post

    RSS Feed

    Mr.Griffith

    I have been a teacher for 19 years and have taught every grade from kindergarten through community collage.  I even taught in a prison.  I love to read, I like to write, but I am poor speller.  I have two daughters (Emma and Abby), and a wonderful wife. We live in Guatemala.